Undergraduate Advising

Department of History Advising Drop In Schedule Fall 2016

Are you thinking of becoming a history major? Are you a history major, but want to get on the right track? 

You can also  advising during the regular office hours of any of our wonderful history professors.

FOR GE ADVISING Please visit the Academic Resource Center in HUM 112 or Undergraduate Education in Admin 211

Spring 18 Faculty Advising

Student Last Name

Day of the Week

 Professor

A through D Monday / Wednesday

Rodriguez (Sci. 267A) jarbel@sfsu.edu

  Tuesday / Thursday Chekuri (Sci.222) cchekuri@sfsu.edu and Curtis (Sci.267) scurtis@sfsu.edu
E through H Monday / Wednesday Postel (Sci.224)postel@sfsu.edu
  Tuesday / Thursday Kudlick (Hum.134)kudlick@sfsu.edu and Getz (Sci.279)tgetz@sfsu.edu
I through M Monday  / Wednesday

Behrooz (Sci.223) mroozbeh@sfsu.edu and Kennedy (Sci.275) moxie@sfsu.edu 

  Tuesday / Thursday Crabtree (Sci.272)slc123@sfsu.edu
N through S Monday / Wednesday Viator (Sci.220) fviator@sfsu.edu and Wolf (Sci.267) shepwolf@sfsu.edu
  Tuesday / Thursday Elkind (Sci.272)jelkind@sfsu.edu
T through Z Monday / Wednesday Morrison (Sci.223)kymorris@sfsu.edu and Campbell (Sci.267B)drcampbe@sfsu.edu
  Tuesday / Thursday Lisy-Wagner (Sci.265A)lalisy@sfsu.edu

Graduate Advising

Graduate Coordinators:

The graduate coordinators, Professors Jessica Elkind and Sarah Curtis, provide general advising on course selection and program requirements. They also act as liaisons between the student and the university administration (the Graduate Division, the Office of Admissions and Records, and Student Services). Questions regarding university rules and regulations, forms and petitions, as well as matters of an official nature on a departmental level such as the culminating experience options should be directed to the graduate coordinators.

Students are also encouraged to identify graduate faculty who can help them plan courses of study in their chosen fields, serve on exam or thesis committees and provide advice about career opportunities in history.

Class Registration

Graduate students should register for all classes online. Information about registration (timing, fees, and procedures) can be accessed through “MySFSU” on the campus website. Enrollment material is available for most classes in time for your priority registration date; however, schedule information and permit numbers for courses like HIST896, HIST898, and HIST899 will be made available during the first week of the semester.

Department of History Advising Booklets and Forms

Please use these booklets as guidance in planning your degree program in the Department of History. They provide a broad overview of degree requirements, admission requirements and other important and interesting information about the Department of History at San Francisco State University.

Undergraduate Booklet (pdf) - for B.A. Students, including the honors concentration.