Ex Post Facto Volume One 1992

Managing Editor
Abby Stoner
Editorial Board
Bob Franklin
Ron Gibbons
Jeff Scatena
Production Coordinator
Erika Bliss
Editor’s Note
The History Students’ Association is pleased to present its inaugural volume of ex post facto. In our selection of papers, we have attempted to reflect the breadth of interests of students in the history department. It is our hope that future volumes of the journal will offer an even greater scope of student work. 
There are several people without whom this project would not have been possible. We would like to thank Dr. Jerald Combs, Chair of the History Department, and Jerry McIntyre, Department Secretary, for their interest andtimely deliverance of funding for the journal, especially in light of the budget crisis. We would also like to express our appreciation to Dr. Jacques Hymans for his support as advisor to the HSA. In addition, special thanks must go to Joe Davies for his tireless efforts in coordinating printing and assisting with production. Finally, we are indebted to Bob Pasker for his technical and creative assistance (particularly for providing the name “ex post facto’!) and to Greg Nathan for his helpful input.
Abby Stoner
Managing Editor
Robert Dawson  Back from El Norte